Supermum2’s Blog

My top 5 mom’s items: #3

Posted on: March 6, 2009

cougar_roll

To own a Chariot is to embrace a lifestyle. A lifestyle guided by the importance of family fun, health and appreciation of the outdoors. You can use it for stroll, bike or jog. “Chariot Carriers make it easier to stay mobile with high quality innovative child carrier products for almost every terrain and weather condition”. See the website at www.chariotcarriers.com.
I love my Chariot! I bought a Cougar (which is compatible for any activity) when Gabrielle was 12 months and I don’t know how I would live my outdoor life without it.
And before going out for a long ride… and snap for the baby, I make sure Gabrielle has an healthy lunch with proteine, glucide and vegetables. My favorite is the torta! I will share with you my little secret.
You just need 6 eggs + 1 cup of Italian cheese + 1 1/2 cup of cooked brown rice + 1 1/2 cup of cooked broccoli + 1/2 cupe of spaghetti sauce + 2 tbsp olive oil + salt and pepper.
In a large ovenproof casserole, heat the oil, put the rice+brocoli+spaghetti mixed together and sprinkle 3/4 cup of the cheese. Pour the eggs mixed together and cook for 3-4 minutes until the eggs are set but still a little runny on top. Sprinkle with the remaining cheese and place in the oven under the broiler for 2-3 minutes until the eggs are set and goldent brown on top.
That’s it! You can enjoy your torta and then go for a nice walk with your baby!!!
   

2 Responses to "My top 5 mom’s items: #3"

These things are a great idea! Its so nice to see people continuing there outside activity while bring the baby along!
It is on my list of things to get so I can take my baby along with me.

My boyfriend’s sister has been looking for a stroller to jog with. Would you recommend this one? It’s really great that you keep an active lifestyle with Gabrielle. She’ll grow up to be healthy too, just like her mommy. I wish more parents would do things like this with their kids instead of just letting them play video games all day long. It’s sad to think there is a whole world outside that many kids don’t appreciate because they are too dependent on technology. Ah well, at least you know your kids will be well rounded. Great job, Veronique! Supermom!

Joanna

Leave a comment